Estonia’s call for World Summit Awards 2021 is open

We would like to introduce you to the World Summit Awards (WSA). WSA is a nomination-based award system focused on promoting local digital innovation with a strong societal impact. 

With over 17 years of international experience, WSA is an international platform for cutting-edge examples from 182 countries, including Estonia, showing how ICTs can improve society. Winners benefit not only from a one-time financial reward but a lifelong partnership and integration.

Estonia’s call for WSA is now open until 30.09.2020!

Winner benefits:

  • Invitation to the WSA Global Congress

  • Integration into a network of internationally recognized digital content developers

  • Access to the WSA community of global experts and industry leaders in over 180 countries

  • Interaction with world-renowned sponsors and partners of the WSA community

  • Workshops specially shaped for the winners' needs

  • Special placement on WSA website, youtube channel, and social media promotion

  • Long-term coverage within WSA editorial channels

We will choose 8 nominations, one for each category.


  • WSA is strictly restricted to digital applications with a strong benefit for society and a high local value.
  • Submissions for WSA 2021 can contain all mobile and web-based applications, such as apps, webpages, applications for wearables, kiosk installations, SMS-based products, platforms, data initiatives, etc. There is no limitation regarding the platforms or channels the projects work with.
  • No ideas, drafts, demonstrations, or concepts are accepted. All submitted projects must be market-ready or already on the market and max. 2 years old at the date of nomination.
  • WSA focuses on content depth, strategic value, and local impact of a product.

WSA timeline:
  • September 30, 2021: WSA call for Estonia's nominations closes
  • October/December 2021: WSA Online Jury processes all submitted products to select the shortlist
  • December 2021: Announcement of the WSA Shortlist
  • January 2022: WSA Grand Jury evaluates WSA Shortlist to select WSA winners
  • End of January 2022:  Winners Announcement
  • March 2022: WSA Winners will be presented and awarded at the WSA Global Congress

Review the WSA contest rules & conditions and apply to be nominated from Estonia.

More stories

The first quarter of 2023 for the Estonian startup sector

With nearly 10,000 jobs and 53 million EUR paid in employment taxes, along with 568 million EUR in generated turnover, the Estonian startup sector ...
May 3, 2023

Call for Database Management Intern

Estonian Startup Database is the most extensive source of Estonian startups, powered by Startup Estonia. The database is currently home to mor...
Apr 27, 2023

Older news